C.A. QUINTET Trip Thru Hell LP orig 1969 private press Candy Floss psych NM-

« Back to Main Page
CA QUINTET Trip Thru Hell LP orig 1969 private press Candy Floss psych NM
Auction Details:
Code ID
Ebay Item #
Sold Price
Auction End date
01 Aug 2016
Seller Location
Houston, Texas

Item Description

Sound Exchange Houston ATTENTION OVERSEAS CUSTOMERS: The US Postal Service has increased overseas shipping. Please contact us for shipping amount BEFORE bidding. Thank you.
We are offering for sale an original pressing of the "Trip Thru Hell" LP by C. A. QUINTET. This is the almost mythical private pressing of this album released in 1969 by Candy Floss Records and is catalog # CF-7764S.
• We are play grading the vinyl at a jaw dropping NM-. It sounds incredible! The vinyl does have a few scuffs and a few very, very light hairline scratches that (thankfully) do not affect the play of the record at all. It has a dark, shiny appearance. We're guessing the previous owner played this (maybe) once.
• The cover is in very good condition with no seam splits, marks or tears. There is some minimal wear around the corners. There are a few spots of very minimal wear along the spine (each about the size of a pin head). There is some very minor discoloration on the back cover, most notable on the bottom and top top edges. There is some very minimal wear along the open edge. There is no ring wear or ring impressions on either side.
• Both labels are in immaculate condition with no rips, tears, marks or scuffs (see photos).
• We have cleaned this record twice on the VPI RECORD CLEANING MACHINE.

A1 Trip Thru Hell (Part I) 9:00
A2 Colorado Mourning 2:10
A3 Cold Spider 4:38
B1 Underground Music 4:39
B2 Sleepy Hollow Lane 1:37
B3 Smooth As Silk 2:12
B4 Trip Thru Hell (Part II) 3:30


PAYMENT: For this auction we are requesting payment by Paypal ONLY. You do not need a Paypal account to use Paypal, you only need a valid credit or debit card. You will be invoiced at the end of the auction. We ask that invoices be paid within 5 business days of invoice date.
IMPORTANT: We are not responsible for uninsured shipments that are lost or damaged in the mail. If you would like us to ship with no insurance you are doing so at your own risk.
Sound Exchange is a record store in Houston Texas. We are located at 1846 Richmond Ave, Houston TX 77098. Our phone number is 713.666.5555. Feel free to call us with any questions or concerns.